Delete Job Reasons

Set up Delete Job reason codes to define different reasons why jobs are deleted from the Job List or a resource's diary in Optimise Schedule. For example, you delete a job from a resource's diary because it has been cancelled altogether. When you delete it, you select a Delete Job reason code which is recorded in the job log.

For more details of deleting jobs, refer to Job List and Diary in the Schedule User Guide.

You need the Delete Job Reasons permission to access this feature. For more details refer to Permissions.

Add a Delete Job Reason Code

  1. In WebAdmin select Optimise Admin.

    The Universal Settings and Worlds page appears.

  2. Select a World.

  3. In the Settings section, select Delete Job Reasons .

    The Delete Job Reason Codes page appears.

  4. Select Add New Delete Job Reason Code .

  5. Select the Enter Reason Code field and enter a reason, for example Job Cancelled.

  6. Select Save.

Edit a Delete Job Reason Code

  1. In WebAdmin select Optimise Admin.

    The Universal Settings and Worlds page appears.

  2. Select a World.

  3. In the Settings section, select Delete Job Reasons .

    The Delete Job Reason Codes page appears.

  4. Select a Delete Job Reason.

  5. Select the field and amend the text.

  6. Select Save.

Delete a Delete Job Reason Code

  1. In WebAdmin select Optimise Admin.

    The Universal Settings and Worlds page appears.

  2. Select a World.

  3. In the Settings section, select Delete Job Reasons .

    The Delete Job Reason Codes page appears.

  4. Position your cursor over a reason code and select the Delete icon.

    The Confirm Delete dialog appears.

  5. Select Delete.