Optimise Purge Settings

You need the Optimise Purge Settings permission to access this feature. For more details refer to Permissions.

Dynamic Scheduling includes the following data purge routines that you can configure at World level:

  • Delete Outstanding Jobs - This enables you to purge old data for jobs that have not been deleted and automatically purged as part of a standard workflow.

  • Delete Busy Time, Delete Free Time, Delete Loan Time - These options enable you to purge availability data in a granular manner based on World-specific requirements.

The data purge routines will run in line with the World's time zone, if one is specified.

You can also configure purge routines that apply to all Worlds. For more details refer to Manage Universal Purge Settings.

To define purge settings for a World:

  1. In WebAdmin select Optimise Admin.

    The Universal Settings and Worlds page appears.

  2. In the Worlds section, select a World.

    The World Settings and Permissions page appears.

  3. In the Settings section, select Optimise Purge Settings.

    The Purge Settings dialog appears.

    To view or hide the explanatory notes on this dialog, select Toggle Notes .

  4. Select Edit Settings .

    When this dialog is in Edit mode and these settings have previously been edited, a Version dropdown is displayed at the top of the dialog. Select an option from the dropdown to view the settings from a previous version.

  5. To set up a Job purge routine:

    1. Toggle Delete Outstanding Jobs to Yes.

    2. Select the Purge Period field and enter the number of days after the appointment end date for a job that it should be removed. The default is 3 days.

    3. Select the Purge Frequency field and enter how often, in hours, to run the purge routine. By default the routine runs once an hour.

  6. To set up an Availability purge routine:

    1. Toggle one or more of Delete Busy Time, Delete Free Time, and Delete Loan Time to Yes.

    2. For each option you enable:

      • Select the Purge Period field and enter the number of days after the availability setting's end date that it should be removed. The default is 1 day.

      • Select the Purge Frequency field and enter how often, in hours, to run the purge routine. By default the routine runs once an hour.

    To reset all options to their defaults, select Reset Settings .

  7. Select Save.

  8. Enter a reason for the edits, then select Confirm.